Live from the WGSN Global fashion Awards Part 2

London played host to the WGSN Global Fashion Awards for the first time yesterday evening. 

Held in the elegant surroundings of The Savoy ballroom, the awards were hosted by presenter Cat Deeley and celebrated the very best of outstanding design across apparel, accessories, retail store design and e-tail.
TLGIL attended to bring you all the backstage action and the winners as they were announced on twitter. The full list of those honoured on the night is as follows:

The GFK Best Multi-Channel retailer Award: Aurora Fashions
The award for Best New Store/Refit: Shanghai’s ALTER
The award for Best E-Store: Mr Porter
Best Store award: El Palacio de Hierro
Denim Design Team award: Levi's Commuter Series
Intimates/Swim Design Team award: Seafolly
Best Sports/Activewear Design Team: Adidas
Best Buying Team (Multi-Brand Retailer/etailer) award: Merci
Footwear & Accessories Design team award: The Cambridge Satchel Company
The award for best Womenswear Design Team: Topshop
The award for best Menswear Design Team: Hackett London
Trekstock Kidswear Design Team award: Macarons Group
The Emerging Designer award: Emma Yeo
The Future Designers (Lycra Designers) award: Shireeka Devlin
Footwear & Accessories Designer award: Charlotte Olympia
The Catrice Womenswear Designer award: Victoria Beckham
Menswear Designer award: Kim Jones for Louis Vuitton
The 2012 WGSN Hall of Fame award: photographer Rankin, for his incredible contribution to Fashion

No comments:

Post a Comment